Tens of thousands of artists save hundreds of hours a year using ArtistData. Learn more | Artist Login

Donna the Buffalo Winter and Spring 2013 Tour Announced

Posted By from January 11, 2013

Donna the Buffalo Winter and Spring 2013 Tour Announced

PhotobyJohnDKurc.

Photo by John D Kurc.

Donna the Buffalo will be touring throughout the East this Winter and into the Spring. This February marks their appearance at the 2nd annual Virginia Key GrassRoots Festival in Miami (the 4th in a family of GrassRoots Festivals hosted by Donna the Buffalo). In March, Donna the Buffalo returns, for the 17th year in a row, to Suwannee Springfest in Live Oak Florida!

Other festival highlights include the 10th Shakori Hills GrassRoots Festival, MerleFest, Camp Jam in the Pines in New Jersey, the Blue Ridge BBQ Festival in NC. They will also be returning, for the 22nd year in a row, to the Great Blue Heron Festival in New York in July.

Donna the Buffalo’s music is rooted in old-time fiddle music that evolved into a soulful electric Americana mix infused with elements of Cajun/zydeco, rock, folk, reggae and country. They have been working on a 10th album which will be released this spring through Sugar Hill Records with the dynamic songwriting tandem of vocalists Jeb Puryear on guitar and vocals; Tara Nevins on fiddle, guitar, accordion, scrubboard and vocals; keyboardist Dave McCracken; bassist Kyle Spark; and drummer Mark Raudabaugh. More information about the album is forthcoming.

Stay tuned for more tour dates to be announced!

Donna the Buffalo Upcoming Shows

Fri 1/18/13 Floyd, VA Sun Music Hall
Sat 1/19/13 Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theater
Sun 1/20/13 Saxapahaw, NC Haw River Ballroom
Thu 2/7/13 Saranac Lake, NY Waterhole Music Lounge
Fri 2/8/13 Northampton, MA Pearl Street *with Paint supporting!
Sat 2/9/13 Natick, MA Center for the Arts in Natick
Sun 2/10/13 Fall River, MA Narrows Center for the Arts
Thu-Sun 2/21-24/13 Miami, FL Virginia Key Grassroots
Thu 2/28/13 Charlotte, NC Neighborhood Theatre
Fri 3/1/13 Greensboro, NC Blind Tiger
Sat 3/2/13 Asheville, NC Orange Peel
Fri 3/22/13 Charleston, SC Pour House
Sat-Sun 3/23-24/13 Live Oak, FL Suwannee Springfest
Fri 4/12/13 Buffalo, NY The Tralf
Sat 4/13/13 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Thu-Sun 4/18-21/13 Silk Hope, NC Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival
Fri 4/26-28/13 N Wilkesboro, NC MerleFest
Fri 5/3/13 Atlanta, GA Terminal West
Sat 5/4/13 St Pete, FL Jannus Landing
Sun 5/5/13 Jacksonville Beach, FL Freebird Cafe
Fri 5/10/13 Pittsburgh, PA Rex Theatre
Sat 5/11/13 Falls Church, VA State Theatre
Fri 5/17/13 Syracuse, NY Wescott Theater
Sat 5/18/13 Monroeville, NJ Camp Jam in the Pines
Sun 5/19/13 New York, NY City Winery
Sat 6/15/13 Tryon, NC Blue Ridge BBQ and Music Festival
Sat-Sun 7/6-7/13 Sherman, NY The Great Blue Heron Festival

More shows tba at www.donnathebuffalo.com


alt alt