Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy
Gig Seeker Pro

Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy

Scarborough, Ontario, Canada | Established. Jan 01, 2014 | INDIE

Scarborough, Ontario, Canada | INDIE
Established on Jan, 2014
Band Rock Singer/Songwriter




This band has no press


"The First One Is Free" - 2013
"Love Letters And Suicide Notes" - 2012
"Re-Evolution" EP - 2005



What if you were told there is a New Way? What if you were told a band would form that would bleed every splintered off sub-genre you can imagine into one, stand-alone, hybrid Rock sound? Would you believe it? Well, it's true and that band is Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy.


The Dead Sexy, led by singer/songwriter Adrian Pain, is quickly becoming the band to watch on the Canadian Rock & Metal scene. Formed in Toronto, in 2011 while Adrian was recording his solo indie release “Love Letters & Suicide Notes” the band now consists of Adrian Pain and Josh Carter (Vocals) Hayden Davidson & Matt Jenkins (Guitars) Ryan Strickland (Bass) and teen phenom Ethan Clark (Drums).


Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy creates a one-of-a-kind, powerful & melodic, Nu-Metal sound with a contemporary metal twist. Pain combines their music with emotionally stirring, and meaningful lyrical content with a reverse Post-Hardcore vocal approach. Although many innovative people in the music industry refer to what they play as Metalcore, and many innovative fans are now affectionately referring to it as NuMetalcore, the band themselves prefer to call it "All-Core", citing the fact that any music you love should be influential. "When I got to the crossroads a ‘Little Red Corvette’ & a Big Black Hearse had just been in a Head-On collision." ~ Adrian Pain. The Dead Sexy continues to win fans over with their serrated-edge image and hook-filled metal songs.


Seeing is believing and if Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy are playing anywhere you can get to, do NOT miss their live performance!  Currently supporting their debut 2013 EP release "The First One Is Free" available on iTunes Now, watch for their New EP "Picture Day At Night School" Summer 2014.

Band Members