Gig Seeker Pro


Greenville, Texas, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2008

Greenville, Texas, United States
Established on Jan, 2008
Band Metal Hard Rock




This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.





Alloy is a heavy rock band, originating from North East Texas. Their music is a unique blend of hard rock, blues and metal. Alloys sound is influenced greatly by bands like Black Sabbath, KISS, Tool, Clutch, Metallica, Pantera and many more.

The band was founded in 2007 by Thomas Wayne McDonald (bass), and Tony Welch (drums). Later that year, Chas Eacret joined Alloy as the lead vocalist and guitarist, creating a powerful sound with melodic lyrics. In 2011, Jeff Newton was brought in as the auxiliary drummer, on the electronic drums, adding an exclusive sound to Alloy. By 2012, Dave Meyer joined in as the rhythm guitarist, adding yet another component to the already unique music. This group created a heavy, more powerful sound. These five members became a staple of the DFW music scene, and went on to perform in numerous shows, having the honor of sharing the stage with bands such as Kill Devil Hill, Shaman Harvest, Krokus, L.A. Guns, Black Stone Cherry, Faster Pussycat, Skid Row, Smile Empty Soul, Messer and many other amazing artists.
Alloy produced three albums, Black and White in 2014, Alloy (self titled) in 2015 and Hollywood in 2016.
In 2017 lead singer Chas Eacret made the decision to leave Alloy, focusing on his family and career. Alloy then brought in Jeremy Bellamy to fill the position. Together, the band began writing all new material and later released their fourth album, Escape The Fade in 2018. Alloy is currently working on their next album. Matt walker was brought in to replace Jeremy Bellamy in late July 2019. And made his debut performance on stage with Alloy, on their New England tour in Late August. Bringing a whole new energy to our show as Alloy's front man. Alloy has recently released their New E.P. "40 Ft. Of Metal" on 8/22/2020. New show and tour dates can be found on their social media accounts.
Facebook- @alloyofficialband
YouTube- Alloy Band Official
instagram: alloytexas

Current Line Up:
Thomas Wayne (TW) McDonald- Bass Guitar
Jeff Newton- Drums
David Meyer- Rhythm/lead Guitar
Matt Walker-Vocals

Former members:
Chas Eacret 2007-2017
Tony Welch 2007-2018

Current Management:

Band Members