Gig Seeker Pro


Binghamton, New York, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2019

Binghamton, New York, United States
Established on Jan, 2019
Band Pop Indie




"KIPANI’s Newest Indie Pop Single “Do We Have To Go” Will Make You Want to Stay Home"

Kipani released "Do We Have To Go," and I stayed home and listened on repeat!

The opening vocals are so 80s; they just immediately won me over. The beauty and smoothness of the initial blast of air are the wind in the sails of this song. 80s music is probably some of the best made, so pulling off that new wave-pop sound is a favorite of mine. The simplicity of a message about staying home is quintessential pop.

The element of this song that had the most impact is the supporting music. It is exceptionally well-engineered and performed. We have clean and full synths that were perfectly chosen, like wine and cheese. The feeling is a rock and roll orchestra. The instruments are punchy and full but sustained and crisp. Align this with the beautiful vocals and then keep it all simple with a message that hammers home the adage that "the best things in life are free". - Cage Riot

"Indie pop trio artist Kipani declares a melodic revolution with 'Messy Room'"

Breaking away from conventional music-making, Kipani's gifted trio brings raw authenticity to the forefront with "Messy Room." The single seamlessly merges profound storytelling and melodious brilliance, entrancing listeners with the magic of their evocative soundscapes.

With "Messy Room," Kipani takes listeners on a journey of self-discovery and vulnerability. Every note resonates with the unfiltered emotions of the lead singer's innermost thoughts, making for a profoundly introspective and intimate experience. The infectious rhythms, mesmerizing vocals, and skillful instrumentation serve to weave a tapestry of feelings that is both relatable and unforgettable. - Ear Milk

"Kipani - All My Friends"

“All My Friends” is a song that most of us can relate to, certainly those of us who have a few years behind us and have been around the block a couple of times. This latest single from Kipani captures that feeling of growing up and growing apart from your friends. It happens for all the right reasons, family, work, relocation, relationships, or just a natural growing apart. Still, it does cause you to reflect on memories and shared experiences with people you once thought would be in your life forever. - The Big Takeover

"Kipani's Newest Single "Above""

With the effortless gloss of her ivory accompaniment, Kipani elegantly paints a new shade as to what Indie-Pop singles could resemble in the future. With organic feeling aspects being featured —her soft, compelling voice, the upfront notoriety of the percussion, and the staccato of her piano—Kipani's "Above" truly feels like a breath of fresh air pulling away from some of the cookie-cut, over-processed contenders yearning for a spot on your playlist. She hovers just below the dancing piano work like steam, rolling through until the song swells into a crescendo. As it continues on, her singing elevates ever so slightly, and she manages to strike the tenuous tone with practiced accuracy, while never losing the distinctive qualities that make this song unique. Her focus on building well-rounded choruses is evident in the way she produces contagious hooks and rich harmonies that drive this particular project forward. Her performance featured on "Above," both with her piano and voice, launches the beginning of her legacy in Pop music to a new height. - Buzz Music

"Indie Fascination"

Kipani is the project of Tiffany Jhingoor- a songwriter currently living in Binghamton, New York. “This song was written as an anthem of encouragement,” said Tiffany, “that no matter what you are going through there is likely someone who is sharing a similar experience. And, if you are unhappy with where you are the best thing you can do is ‘get up’ and take the first stride towards change for the better.” The broadway-esque single is a singalong that is broodingly overflowing with pushing the positivity that is evident in Kipani’s own personal sphere of influence. Life, love, family, friends – with those pillars available, it’s okay to be down. For when you’re down, they will still be there. So, get strong once more, and life up your chin with gumption. There’s lots to love about the here and now. Kipani sure thinks so. - Come Here Floyd


2024 EP Release

  1. TBA (August 2024)
  2. TBA (July 2024)
  3. TBA (May 2024)
  4. Seventeen (March 2024)
  5. All My Friends (January 2
  6. Do We Have To Go (October 2023)
  1. Expose
  2. Better This Way
  3. Nice To Be Me
  4. All I Can Do
  5. Pity Party
  6. Messy Room
  7. Ghost Town
  8. Conflict
  9. Just Run
  10. Dish It Out
  11. Hey, Thanks
  12. Right For You
  13. Red Carpet
  14. Resolve
LOTUS EP (May 2022)
  1. End of the Line
  2. Up For Anything
  3. Rotten
  4. Bitter End
  5. Freaking Out
  6. Same Thing
THE SINGLES (2020-2021)
  1. Mediocracy (2021)
  2. Never Be (2021)
  3. Brought Down (2021)
  4. Admit Defeat (2021)
  5. Stay In (2020)
  6. Enlighten Me (2020)
  7. Have It All (2020)

TAKE A MINUTE EP (June 2020)

  1. Country Roads
  2. Take a Minute
  3. Buried
  4. Upstream
  5. Personality
  6. Doormat



KIPANI, born from the creative genius of singer/songwriter Tiffany Jhingoor in 2020, stands at the forefront of the "Diary-Pop" movement, blending theatrical roots with contemporary resonance. As Tiffany's musical journey unfolded from local stages to personal songwriting, the band solidified with the addition of drummer Mike McManamon and guitarist/bassist Sean Sherwood. The 2021 debut "LOTUS EP" marked their emergence, showcasing a dynamic sound born from live experiences, intricate arrangements, and Tiffany's introspective lyrics.

In 2023, KIPANI unveiled their latest sonic chapter with the release of "Spoiled Ingrates." This milestone captures the essence of the band's evolution, pushing boundaries with a fusion of live instrumentation, electronic elements, and Tiffany's candid storytelling. The album delves into self-discovery, the intricacies of modern life, and the unfiltered realities we often shy away from. "Spoiled Ingrates" is not just an album; it's a testament to KIPANI's commitment to musical growth and authenticity.

Beyond the studio, KIPANI transforms their compositions into unforgettable live experiences. Influenced by their theatrical backgrounds, the band crafts performances that elevate the storytelling in their music. The immersive journey through "Spoiled Ingrates" comes to life on stage, enhanced by KIPANI's innovative use of audio and visual effects. Looking ahead, the band remains dedicated to pushing creative boundaries, fostering collaborations, and leaving an enduring impact on the ever-evolving landscape of contemporary music.

Band Members