The Vox Squadron
Gig Seeker Pro

The Vox Squadron

Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2014

Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States
Established on Jan, 2014
Band Blues Rock




"The Vox Squadron: Crashing Down"

The B-52 bomber releasing a horde of bombs ought to be the first clue of this CD declaring war on something – maybe mediocre music? But if the album cover doesn’t do it, the title cut Crashing Down, with an authentic WWII air raid siren certainly does as it bleeds into an electric guitar solo by Jack Myers. And this is just the beginning of 10 original gems.

The Vox Squadron from Tahlequah may be little known, but that will be changing. Myers also handles vocals and most of the songwriting. He’s backed by veterans Richard Wood, bass; Jeremy Scott, drums; and Aaron Lee, keyboards. This is blues rock at its best, until they head into the instrumental territory of G Minor Cowgirl in 3/4 Time and you travel into a southern jam – Jessica (Allman Brothers), or even Gypsy (Dusin Pittsley). Myers’ fine vocals and several of the songs bring Ian Moore to mind. I haven’t heard a better blues/rock album this year. This quartet has a big sound; they are original and unique. I expect big things from them. – Bill Martin - Bill Martin - Tulsa Blues Society President


Crashing Down

  1. Crashing Down
  2. Welcome To My World
  3. Bike Seat
  4. Halcyon Ride
  5. Split Personality
  6. For Crying Out Loud
  7. What the Heart Wants
  8. G Minor Cowgirl in 3/4 Time
  9. When It Matters
  10. Another Life



We grew up in Tahlequah, Oklahoma loving music. We each went our
separate ways to make lives for ourselves, but were constantly pulled
back to music. In the beginning of 2014 we lost a great friend/fellow
musician, Chris Roso. From this sadness grew a new passion for music.

This band is all about having fun, while exploring the possibilities
music can provide. We never want to be stagnate with what we are
creating. It’s all about pushing the envelope, right to the verge of
awesomeness. We continually strive to add new things, and change things
we already do evolving our sound constantly.

Band Members